Look no further for the ultimate selection of vegan wines! Consisting of 1 sparkling wine, 2 white wines, 1 rose and 2 red wines this case has been put together to inspire and excite. Not just for vegans, these wines have been selected and judged first and foremost on their quality.
Traditionally, egg whites or casein (a protein found in milk) are used to fine wines, making them unsuitable for vegans. Wines are fined to remove particles of sediment in wine that cannot be removed by filtration. In Vegan wines, these fine particles are either left to naturally sink to the bottom of the wine, or non-animal fining substitutes are used such as bentonite, a type of clay.
There are no reviews yet.